Oh Wise One

2 Mar

My humans say that you can see a lot about someone by looking at their eyes. They say my eyes are wise and that I look like I have a story to tell. I say they shot a picture of me right after I came in from a walk in the stormy weather…

So, as I ponder, about my wiseness, I think I will take a moment to reflect on what has made me wise.

1. I think being a pudgy pug no longer gave me a lot to appreciate about life. When I was a chubby puggy I missed out on a lot of things and life passed me by… In the past couple of years I have found a zest for life that didn’t revolve around food and involved playing, loving my humans, and meeting new friends.

2. I have had more than one home. This has given me a lot of insight on love and family and how important a forever home is. I know that the family I am with is forever but in my past, I didn’t have a great home life… I also learned how much love you can get in a foster home and how much love it takes to take in homeless Pugs when they are in need. There are a lot of good people out there looking to love Pugs.

3. Near death experience. This is a scary thing. I almost crossed the Rainbow Bridge at 4 years young. It was before I even went in to Rescue… I was in the hospital and had tubes and everything coming out of me all over trying to heal me. A few short months later, I was in rescue, losing weight, and getting healthy again.

4. Being a good listener. As I have met so many new humans and FURiends in the past few years I have been told that I am very good at listening to people and making them feel better. I don’t have a lot to say sometimes but I love making people feel better.

Well, that is about it on being wise… Until next time friends…

One Response to “Oh Wise One”

  1. Sequoia and Tuni March 8, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    Hi Reggie! We came across your blog and we are fellow pug bloggers too. We hope we can be pug pals 🙂 And way to go on being a skinny mini now, Sequoia is working on that project right now too.

    Hugs
    Sequoia and Tuni

Leave a Reply

