WANTED: Pug Pal

6 Oct

I have been absent from my blog for a couple weeks. I have been a bit lonely and I also celebrated Hug a Pug day so I was a little hugged over from that. I asked the humans if we could get another pug… They said not yet but sometime in the future… Hmph. Since that didn’t work, I decided I am seeking a pug pal.  So, my human came up with the idea that I should write to a fellow pug and strike up a friendship. I like this idea. I like to write and I have lots to say. So, I tried to go to the post office to see if I could find a Pug Pal there. No luck. I waited and waited by the big blue box but people just kept dropping off letters but no pugs. Hmmm. How do I find a Pug Pal? I don’t think waiting by the mailbox is going to work but it seemed like such a good idea. I would love to find a pug that lives somewheres far away and needs a friend. We could even exchange gifts during the Howlidays. If you have any ideas… let me know… I am getting discouraged waiting day in and day out at the post office.

7 Responses to “WANTED: Pug Pal”

  1. Rosie the Party Pug October 6, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    A pug pal is a great idea! I have 3 doggie brothers but they’re not pugs so they don’t understand what its like to be a pug.

    • pudgypughug's October 7, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

      We could create a Pug social network that’s Pugsclusive… Imagine how many Pug Pals we would have then?!

  2. Wilma October 10, 2010 at 1:33 am #

    Hi Reggie,
    Thank you for stopping by my blog.I am very excited that you are coming to the Halloween party. I think you will have a great time.Plus you will meet all kinds of other puggies! Don’t forget to have your human send my Mom a picture of you in your costume when you get it. I hope you are having a great weekend!
    Snorts,
    Wilma

    • pudgypughug's October 18, 2010 at 2:26 am #

      Still working on my costume… My huMom says that she is slow at crafting. Plus, I can’t settle on what I want to be… I’m thinking Julius Ceaser.

  3. Minnie Moo October 16, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

    Oh Reggie,

    You can be my pug pal!!!!! I will even visit the big blue boxes! No problem!
    Should we just e-mail your hu-mom?

    Muah,

    Minnie Moo

    • pudgypughug's October 18, 2010 at 2:24 am #

      I would looove to be PugPal’s with you Minnie! Hmmmm. I’m not sure how to start being Pug Pal’s. My huMom says her e-mail is kafischer1@gmail.com. When’s your birthday? We could exchange Howliday cards! I’m excited!

  4. tweedles October 18, 2010 at 1:48 am #

    I think I see the same sky as you
    love
    tweedles

Leave a Reply

