My birthday recap. No thanks to the Ducks.

7 Sep

Saturday was my birthday! I turned 6 years old. This was a big event for me. I woke up thinking I was getting a party, a cake, and a few presents. NO. I was wrong. Turns out on my special day some Ducks from Kristen’s school were playing their first football game. Ducks playing football!? Can you imagine?! I see Ducks at the park and all they ever do is swim in water and eat bread… How they put on clothing and throw a ball is beyond me… This is the biggest event of the year, much to my dismay, for my humans. They get on green and yellow clothing and have to drive really far to watch these Ducks. So, I was by my lonesome until the evening when they returned. They returned empty handed. No balloons. No cake. I’m still pouting about it.

On Sunday, I did receive a birthday gift and a special treat and a visit to one of my favorite stores, Salty’s Dog and Cat Shop. My human bought me a Bully stick. I had never had one before and it was pure deliciousness. So, when person Eric heard about my birthday treat he asked what part of the cow it was from exactly. Kristen looked it up and well… it’s a bull cow wiener. Now Eric thought this was the funniest thing in the whole world. He laughed and laughed.  I didn’t care. Bully sticks are awesome… I just wish they were from a different part of the cow…. It’s a little embarrassing.  I am too grouchy to post a photo but Kristen says she wants to put one up of me in my Duck shirt. I don’t want to wear the Duck shirt because it is a reminder how I spent my birthday alone while they watched some crazy birds throw a ball.

One Response to “My birthday recap. No thanks to the Ducks.”

  1. Minnie Moo October 17, 2010 at 12:00 am #

    Ohhh,

    Happy Happy Birthday! Bully sticks are the best. It’s a smart idea to not let the humans know what bully sticks really are because then they really feel weird about them.

    hehe

    Muah,

    Minnie Moo

Leave a Reply

