Free Range Pugs

1 Sep

Yesterday as I went for a my evening walk I saw a neighbor of mine, Jose. Jose is a pug too and he is the most unique pug I have ever met because his mom says he is a free range pug! Now, when Jose goes for walks he is not on a leash! Isn’t that the most absurd thing ever?!? Well, he stays close to his human all the time and is calm enough not to try and chase trucks like I would.  They walk all over the neighborhood and he gets to sniff plants on peoples lawns that my leash would never let me reach. I am quite jealous so I got my person to think about having me free range. Kristen said it would give her nightmares… I wouldn’t want that so I guess I will remain leashed.One pug can only wish.

In this photo, I was attempting being free range this weekend at the dog park. I am thinking of using it to start a profile for a dating site so I can find a girlfriend. What do you think? Do you have any tips on what I should say to attract all the ladies? I hope someone asks me on a date. I have never been on a date. I think my perfect pug date would be to a teriyaki place followed by a run in the big yard.

2 Responses to “Free Range Pugs”

  1. The Puglet September 1, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    I’m freerange most of the time. Not in the city, but pretty much everywhere else. It’s kinda… liberating.

    As for the ladies… dude. If you figure it out, let me know. I had a long distance thing going with Jenny The Pug up in Portland, but it totally fizzled. Now all I have is a bromance with my man Stubby and friend Frank.

    Only tip I can give is not to date out-of-state. Nothing but heartbreak, and you never get to sniff butts.

    • pudgypughug's September 1, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

      I’ll let you know if I figure it out with the ladies. Sometimes I get bored and watch TV during the afternoon while all humans are at work. Yesterday I saw a commercial for match.com. I wonder if they help pugs? They say it’s very successful!
      I’ve met Jenny the Pug! I live in Portland too. It was at a Pug Crawl and there were about 500 pugs there so I didn’t get a chance to say hi to her. Humans were treating her like a diva rock star! She had all the special treatment. Pugs were lining up left and right to say hi but she didn’t seem interested in any fellows, she’s a loyal lady to you Puglet. Maybe someday you’ll get to meet her too? Hopefully, if you meet her it’s not at a big event. She has become such a celebripug all over the US!

Leave a Reply

